Put your PaPaw’s Up

PaPaw Ointment is one of my fav little beauty wonders of the world. What doesn’t this little baby do? Cook dinner – and that’s about it! It is most commonly known as a glossy fix for chapped lips and became “fashionable” when I was in high school, but our family always had a tub (or three) in the house when I was growing up. It helps soothe and heal boils, burns, chaffing, cuts, cracked skin, gravel rash, splinters, open wounds, insect bites and nappy rash (according to the tube). I happen to also know (thanks to a grandfather who was a Chemist) that you can also eat this fermented Pa Paw ointment to help with internal ulcers.

I also love the fact that I am supporting local business as this fab Lucas’ PaPaw t is one thing I would take with me to a desert island and is ALLLLWAYS in my handbag. I have a few tubes in the studio and one in the car. Im telling you, for RRP around $5, it can do so much. If you haven’t got one of red hot tubes… get going!!

Stay beautiful,

D xo

One thought on “Put your PaPaw’s Up

  1. Katy Potaty says:

    I’m with you on the Pawpaw Ointment addiction – I can’t go anywhere without it, I have one in my car, my handbag, me desk drawer, and my bathroom!

Leave a Reply

